Memory Glands
the proud parentsparenting videossubmit your proud parentParenting FAQsAbout Us Follow us on TwitterRSS FeedFollow us on Facebook

Mr. Men

funny children books mr. men photo

Mr. Men is a series of 48 children’s books by Roger Hargreaves commencing in 1971. Two of these books were not published in English. The series features characters with names such as Mr. Tickle and Mr. Happy who have personalities based on their names. From 1981, an accompanying series of 42 Little Miss books by the same author, but with female characters, were published, although nine of them were not published in English. After Hargreaves’s death in 1988, his son Adam Hargreaves began writing and illustrating new stories, including four characters that R. Hargreaves had developed before his death.

2 Comments to Mr. Men

  1. I loved these books! They are so cute, and I’m glad they are starting to become more popular again thanks to the t-shirts that are being produced for some of the characters.

  2. Emily on July 26th, 2011
  3. Love the new shows…well..they are a few years old now…but they are actually pretty good entertainment. Hooray for Mr. Men!

  4. Old Skewl on July 29th, 2011

Leave a comment

Guts Facebook Fan Contest
Three Ring Blogs  

© Copyright 2011 Silly Millions

home  //  video  //  submit  //  faq  //  about  //  terms & conditions  //  privacy policy

Three Ring Focus: Marketing & Web Design

Three Ring Blogs